RTA logo
Regional Transportation Authority
Mapping and Statistics (RTAMS)
Information > Dataset Details
Home | Main Map | Site Map
RTA logo

RTAMS Dataset Details

Councils of Mayors

Dataset:Councils of Mayors
Data Vintage:August 2002
Update Frequency:As needed
Description:This polygon file contains the boundaries of the Chicago Area Transportation Study's (CATS) Councils of Mayors. The CATS 2002 Council of Mayors shapefile was created from TIGER 2000 Redistricting Data. The Council is made up of 11 regional councils representing 272 municipalities in Cook, DuPage, Kane, Lake, McHenry and Will counties including the City of Chicago. The 11 councils are: in Cook County- North Shore, Northwest, North Central, Central, Southwest and South. The collar counties councils consist of DuPage, Kane, Lake, McHenry and Will. The shapefile was updated in August 2002 due to changes within the Council of Mayors memberships which were based on Census 2000 data.

Site Map | Feedback | About RTAMS | Data and Updates | Terms and Conditions | Glossary | Log In