RTA logo
Regional Transportation Authority
Mapping and Statistics (RTAMS)
Political Jurisdictions > Illinois House Districts > Jurisdiction Details
Home | Main Map | Site Map
RTA logo

Illinois House District 8

La Shawn K. Ford (D)

Contact and Committee Information
Web Site:Illinois General Assembly page
Illinois Senate District
4 Kimberly A. Lightford
Demographic Information
Population:94,072 (2010), -4% change from 2000
Source: 2000 and 2010 U.S. Census Redistricting Data SF (PL 94-171)
Related Projects
Capital Projects
Planning Studies
PMO Projects
Related Reports
Printable Jurisdiction Report
Related Jurisdictions
Municipalities:Berwyn, Broadview, Brookfield, Chicago, Cicero, Forest Park, La Grange, La Grange Park, Maywood, North Riverside, Oak Park, Riverside, Western Springs
US Congressional Districts:3 Dan Lipinski, 4 Chuy Garcia, 5 Mike Quigley, 7 Danny Davis
Illinois Senate Districts:12 Steven M. Landek, 2 Omar Aquino, 24 Suzy Glowiak, 39 Don Harmon, 4 Kimberly A. Lightford, 41 John F. Curran, 5 Patricia Van Pelt
County Board Districts:Cook 1, Cook 16, Cook 17, Cook 2, Cook 8
Chicago Wards:24 Michael Scott, 28 Jason Ervin, 29 Chris Taliaferro, 36 Gilbert Villegas, 37 Emma Mitts
Councils of Mayors:Central, Chicago, North Central


CTA Stations (6)
Austin-Congress (Blue)
Austin-Lake (Green)
Central-Lake (Green) accessible
Cicero-Congress (Blue)
Laramie (Green) accessible
Oak Park-Congress (Blue)

Metra Stations (2)
LaGrange Road (BNSF) accessible
Stone Avenue (LaGrange) (BNSF)

CTA Bus Routes (13)
7 Harrison accessible
12 Roosevelt accessible
20 Madison accessible
21 Cermak accessible
54 Cicero accessible
57 Laramie accessible
65 Grand accessible
66 Chicago accessible
70 Division accessible
72 North accessible
85 Central accessible
91 Austin accessible
126 Jackson accessible

Pace Bus Routes (19)
301 Roosevelt Road accessible
302 Ogden - Stanley accessible
305 East Roosevelt Road accessible
307 Harlem accessible
308 Medical Center accessible
309 Lake Street accessible
311 Oak Park Avenue accessible
313 St. Charles Road accessible
314 Ridgeland Avenue accessible
315 Austin Boulevard accessible
316 Laramie Avenue accessible
320 Madison Street accessible
322 Cermak Road - 22nd Street accessible
327 Industrial Drive accessible
330 Mannheim - LaGrange Roads accessible
331 Cumberland - 5th Avenue accessible
392 Green Line Cicero CTA - UPS Hodgkins Limited accessible
776 Hillside - Soldier Field Express accessible
779 Hillside - Wrigley Field Express accessible

CTA Rail Lines (2)
Blue Line
Green Line

Metra Rail Lines (4)
Burlington Northern Santa Fe
Milwaukee District West Line
North Central Service
Union Pacific West Line

CTA Facilities (4)
Cermak/North Riverside Turnaround
Harrison/Central Turnaround
Jackson/Austin Turnaround
Madison/Austin Turnaround

Metra Facilities (0)

Pace Facilities (0)

Pace Passenger Facilities (1)
North Riverside Mall Transfer Center

Jurisdiction Area Map
Show/Hide Layers
Aerial Photos
Land Use
jurisdiction land use chart

Site Map | Feedback | About RTAMS | Data and Updates | Terms and Conditions | Glossary | Log In