RTA logo
Regional Transportation Authority
Mapping and Statistics (RTAMS)
Political Jurisdictions > Illinois Senate Districts > Jurisdiction Details
Home | Main Map | Site Map
RTA logo

Illinois Senate District 5

Patricia Van Pelt (D)

Contact and Committee Information
Web Site:Illinois General Assembly page
Illinois House Districts
9 Arthur Turner
10 Jawaharial Williams
Demographic Information
Population:208,308 (2010), +13% change from 2000
Source: 2000 and 2010 U.S. Census Redistricting Data SF (PL 94-171)
Related Projects
Capital Projects
Planning Studies
PMO Projects
Related Reports
Printable Jurisdiction Report
Related Jurisdictions
Municipalities:Chicago, Cicero
US Congressional Districts:4 Chuy Garcia, 5 Mike Quigley, 7 Danny Davis
Illinois House Districts:10 Jawaharial Williams, 11 Ann M. Williams, 12 Sara Feigenholtz, 2 Theresa Mah, 21 Celina Villanueva, 23 Michael J. Zalewski, 24 Elizabeth Hernandez, 3 Luis Arroyo, 39 Will Guzzardi, 4 Delia Ramirez, 5 Lamont Robinson, 6 Sonya M. Harper, 8 La Shawn K. Ford, 9 Arthur Turner
County Board Districts:Cook 1, Cook 10, Cook 12, Cook 16, Cook 2, Cook 3, Cook 7, Cook 8
Chicago Wards:1 Daniel La Spata, 11 Patrick Thompson, 12 George A. Cardenas, 2 Brian Hopkins, 22 Mike Rodriguez, 24 Michael Scott, 25 Byron Sigcho-Lopez, 26 Roberto Maldonado, 27 Walter Burnett, Jr., 28 Jason Ervin, 29 Chris Taliaferro, 32 Scott Waguespack, 36 Gilbert Villegas, 37 Emma Mitts, 42 Brendan Reilly, 43 Michele Smith
Councils of Mayors:Central, Chicago


CTA Stations (30)
Armitage (Brown, Purple) accessible
Ashland-Lake (Green, Pink) accessible
California-Douglas (Pink) accessible
California-Lake (Green) accessible
Central Park (Pink) accessible
Chicago/Franklin (Brown, Purple) accessible
Chicago/Milwaukee (Blue)
Cicero-Congress (Blue)
Cicero-Lake (Green) accessible
Clinton-Congress (Blue)
Conservatory (Green) accessible
Damen/Milwaukee (Blue)
Division/Milwaukee (Blue)
Grand/Milwaukee (Blue)
Illinois Medical District (Blue) accessible
Kedzie-Douglas (Pink) accessible
Kedzie-Homan-Congress (Blue) accessible
Kedzie-Lake (Green) accessible
Kostner (Pink) accessible
Morgan (Green, Pink) accessible
North/Clybourn (Red)
Polk (Pink) accessible
Pulaski-Congress (Blue)
Pulaski-Douglas (Pink) accessible
Pulaski-Lake (Green) accessible
Racine (Blue)
Sedgwick (Brown, Purple) accessible
UIC-Halsted (Blue) accessible
Western-Congress (Blue)
Western/Milwaukee (Blue) accessible

Metra Stations (5)
Halsted Street (BNSF)
Kedzie (UP-W)
Ogilvie Transportation Center (UP-W, UP-NW, UP-N) accessible
Union Station (SWS, Heritage, BNSF, Milw-W, Milw-N, NCS) accessible
Western Avenue (Grand) (Milw-W, Milw-N, NCS) accessible

CTA Bus Routes (46)
1 Bronzeville/Union Station accessible
7 Harrison accessible
8 Halsted accessible
9 Ashland accessible
X9 Ashland Express accessible
12 Roosevelt accessible
18 16th/18th accessible
19 United Center Express accessible
20 Madison accessible
21 Cermak accessible
28 Stony Island accessible
36 Broadway accessible
37 Sedgwick accessible
49 Western accessible
X49 Western Express accessible
50 Damen accessible
52 Kedzie/California accessible
53 Pulaski accessible
54 Cicero accessible
54B South Cicero accessible
56 Milwaukee accessible
57 Laramie accessible
60 Blue Island/26th accessible
65 Grand accessible
66 Chicago accessible
70 Division accessible
72 North accessible
73 Armitage accessible
74 Fullerton accessible
82 Kimball/Homan accessible
94 South California accessible
120 Ogilvie/Streeterville Express accessible
121 Union/Streeterville Express accessible
124 Navy Pier accessible
125 Water Tower Express accessible
126 Jackson accessible
128 Soldier Field Express accessible
130 Museum Campus accessible
134 Stockton/Lasalle Express accessible
135 Clarendon/Lasalle Express accessible
136 Sheridan/Lasalle Express accessible
151 Sheridan accessible
156 Lasalle accessible
157 Streeterville/Taylor accessible
192 U Of Chicago Hospitals Express accessible
J14 Jeffery Jump accessible

Pace Bus Routes (8)
237 Schaumburg - Soldier Field Express accessible
305 East Roosevelt Road accessible
316 Laramie Avenue accessible
392 Green Line Cicero CTA - UPS Hodgkins Limited accessible
754 Lewis University - CTA Blue Line Clinton Station Express accessible
755 Plainfield - IMD - West Loop Express accessible
776 Hillside - Soldier Field Express accessible
779 Hillside - Wrigley Field Express accessible

CTA Rail Lines (6)
Blue Line
Brown Line
Green Line
Pink Line
Purple Line
Red Line

Metra Rail Lines (9)
Burlington Northern Santa Fe
Heritage Corridor
Milwaukee District North Line
Milwaukee District West Line
North Central Service
SouthWest Service
Union Pacific North Line
Union Pacific Northwest Line
Union Pacific West Line

CTA Facilities (11)
120 Racine
Canal/Clinton Turnaround
Chicago Garage
Des Plaines/Congress Turnaround
Division Warehouse
Harding Maintenance Shop (West Shops)
Institute Pl. Maintenance Shop
Kedzie Garage
Lake St. Storage Yard (West Shops)
Maypole Maintenance Shop (West Shops)

Metra Facilities (6)
14th St. Yard
California Ave Yard
Consolidated Control Facility
M-19A Locomotive Facility
Metra Headquarters
Western Ave. Yard

Pace Facilities (0)

Pace Passenger Facilities (0)

Jurisdiction Area Map
Show/Hide Layers
Aerial Photos
Land Use
jurisdiction land use chart

Site Map | Feedback | About RTAMS | Data and Updates | Terms and Conditions | Glossary | Log In