RTA logo
Regional Transportation Authority
Mapping and Statistics (RTAMS)
Political Jurisdictions > US Congressional Districts > Jurisdiction Details
Home | Main Map | Site Map
RTA logo

U. S. Congressional District 9

Jan Schakowsky (D)

Contact Information
Address:5533 Broadway
Chicago, IL 60640
Telephone:(773) 506-7100
Fax:(773) 506-9202
Web Site:
Demographic Information
Population:628,859 (2010), +6% change from 2000
Households:260,200 (2010), +2% change from 2000
Housing Units:283,306 (2010), +7% change from 2000
Source: 2000 and 2010 U.S. Census Redistricting Data SF (PL 94-171)
Related Projects
Capital Projects
Planning Studies
PMO Projects
Related Reports
Printable Jurisdiction Report
Related Jurisdictions
Municipalities:Arlington Heights, Buffalo Grove, Chicago, Des Plaines, Evanston, Glencoe, Glenview, Golf, Kenilworth, Lincolnwood, Morton Grove, Mount Prospect, Niles, Norridge, Northbrook, Northfield, Palatine, Park Ridge, Prospect Heights, Rolling Meadows, Rosemont, Skokie, Wheeling, Wilmette, Winnetka
Illinois Senate Districts:10 Robert F. Martwick, 27 Ann Gillespie, 28 Laura M. Murphy, 29 Julie A. Morrison, 30 Terry Link, 39 Don Harmon, 6 John J. Cullerton, 7 Heather A. Steans, 8 Ram Villivalam, 9 Laura Fine
Illinois House Districts:11 Ann M. Williams, 12 Sara Feigenholtz, 13 Gregory Harris, 14 Kelly M. Cassidy, 15 John C. D'Amico, 16 Yehiel M. Kalish, 17 Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz, 18 Robyn Gabel, 20 Bradley Stephens, 53 Mark Walker, 54 Thomas Morrison, 55 Martin J. Moylan, 57 Jonathan Carroll, 59 Daniel Didech, 77 Kathleen Willis
County Board Districts:Cook 10, Cook 13, Cook 14, Cook 15, Cook 17, Cook 9
Chicago Wards:39 Sam Nugent, 40 Andre Vasquez, 41 Anthony V. Napolitano, 43 Michele Smith, 44 Thomas M. Tunney, 46 James Cappleman, 47 Matt Martin, 48 Harry Osterman, 49 Maria Hadden, 50 Debra Silverstein
Councils of Mayors:Chicago, North Central, North Shore, Northwest


CTA Stations (24)
Argyle (Red)
Berwyn (Red)
Bryn Mawr (Red)
Central-Evanston (Purple)
Cumberland (Blue) accessible
Davis (Purple) accessible
Dempster (Purple)
Dempster - Skokie (Yellow) accessible
Foster (Purple)
Granville (Red) accessible
Harlem-O'Hare (Blue) accessible
Howard (Purple, Red, Yellow) accessible
Jarvis (Red)
Lawrence (Red)
Linden (Purple) accessible
Loyola (Red) accessible
Main (Purple)
Morse (Red)
Noyes (Purple)
Oakton-Skokie (Yellow) accessible
Sheridan (Red)
South Boulevard (Purple)
Thorndale (Red)
Wilson (Red) accessible

Metra Stations (21)
Arlington Heights (UP-NW) accessible
Central Street (Evanston) (UP-N) accessible
Cumberland (UP-NW)
Davis Street (Evanston) (UP-N) accessible
Dee Road (UP-NW)
Des Plaines (UP-NW)
Edison Park (UP-NW)
Glenview (Milw-N) accessible
Golf (Milw-N) accessible
Hubbard Woods (UP-N)
Indian Hill (UP-N)
Kenilworth (UP-N) accessible
Main Street (Evanston) (UP-N)
Morton Grove (Milw-N) accessible
Mount Prospect (UP-NW) accessible
North Glenview (Milw-N) accessible
Northbrook (Milw-N)
Park Ridge (UP-NW) accessible
Rogers Park (UP-N) accessible
Wilmette (UP-N) accessible
Winnetka (UP-N) accessible

CTA Bus Routes (38)
9 Ashland accessible
X9 Ashland Express accessible
11 Lincoln accessible
22 Clark accessible
36 Broadway accessible
49B North Western accessible
50 Damen accessible
54A North Cicero/Skokie Blvd accessible
68 Northwest Highway accessible
76 Diversey accessible
77 Belmont accessible
78 Montrose accessible
80 Irving Park accessible
81 Lawrence accessible
81W West Lawrence accessible
82 Kimball/Homan accessible
84 Peterson accessible
85A North Central accessible
88 Higgins accessible
90 Harlem accessible
92 Foster accessible
93 California/Dodge accessible
96 Lunt accessible
97 Skokie accessible
X98 Avon Express accessible
134 Stockton/Lasalle Express accessible
135 Clarendon/Lasalle Express accessible
136 Sheridan/Lasalle Express accessible
143 Stockton/Michigan Express accessible
146 Inner Drive/Michigan Express accessible
147 Outer Drive Express accessible
148 Clarendon/Michigan Express accessible
151 Sheridan accessible
152 Addison accessible
155 Devon accessible
156 Lasalle accessible
201 Central/Ridge accessible
206 Evanston Circulator accessible

Pace Bus Routes (42)
100 Pulse Milwaukee Line accessible
208 Golf Road accessible
209 Busse Highway accessible
210 Lincoln Avenue accessible
213 Green Bay Road accessible
215 Crawford - Howard accessible
221 Wolf Road accessible
223 Elk Grove - Rosemont CTA Station accessible
225 Central - Howard accessible
226 Oakton Street accessible
230 South Des Plaines accessible
234 Wheeling - Des Plaines accessible
237 Schaumburg - Soldier Field Express accessible
240 Dee Road accessible
241 Greenwood - Talcott accessible
250 Dempster Street accessible
270 Milwaukee Avenue accessible
282 Schaumburg - Wrigley Field Express accessible
284 Schaumburg - Great America Gurnee Express accessible
290 Touhy Avenue accessible
331 Cumberland - 5th Avenue accessible
410 East Niles Local accessible
411 West Niles Local accessible
421 Wilmette Avenue accessible
422 Linden CTA/Glenview/Northbrook Court accessible
423 Linden CTA-The Glen-Harlem CTA accessible
594 Arlington Heights - Rolling Meadows On Demand accessible
600 Rosemont - Schaumburg Express accessible
603 Elgin Transportation Center - Rosemont Express accessible
604 Wheeling - Schaumburg accessible
605 I-90/Randall Rd. Station - Rosemont Express accessible
606 Rosemont - Schaumburg Limited accessible
610 Rosemont - Prairie Stone Express accessible
616 Rosemont - Itasca Limited accessible
619 Des Plaines Station - Willow Rd Corridor accessible
620 Yellow Line Dempster - Allstate accessible
623 Glen of N. Glenview Station - Willow Road Corridor accessible
626 Skokie Valley Limited accessible
694 Central Road-Mt.Prospect Station accessible
696 Randhurst/Woodfield/Harper College accessible
757 Oak Park - Schaumburg Limited accessible
895 95th St. - Rosemont - Schaumburg Express accessible

CTA Rail Lines (4)
Blue Line
Purple Line
Red Line
Yellow Line

Metra Rail Lines (4)
Milwaukee District North Line
North Central Service
Union Pacific North Line
Union Pacific Northwest Line

CTA Facilities (19)
Clark/Arthur Turnaround
Clifton Maintenance Shop
Cumberland/O'Hare Ext. Turnaround
Delphia/Catalpa Turnaround
Dempster/Bronx Turnaround
Devon/Kedzie Turnaround
Harlem/O'Hare Ext. Turnaround
Howard Yard
Howard/Hermitage Turnaround
Howard/McCormick Turnaround
Linden Yard
Montrose Maintenance Shop
Old Orchard Rd. Turnaround
Skokie Blvd/Old Orchard Rd Turnaround
Skokie Shops
Touhy/McCormick Turnaround
Touhy/Overhill Turnaround
Western/Birchwood Turnaround
Wilson Maintenance Shop

Metra Facilities (0)

Pace Facilities (2)
Des Plaines Turnaround
North Shore Division Garage

Pace Passenger Facilities (1)
Arlington Heights Metra Transfer Center

Jurisdiction Area Map
Show/Hide Layers
Aerial Photos
Land Use
jurisdiction land use chart

Site Map | Feedback | About RTAMS | Data and Updates | Terms and Conditions | Glossary | Log In