RTA logo
Regional Transportation Authority
Mapping and Statistics (RTAMS)
Planning Projects > Innovation, Coordination, and Enhancement > Study Details
Home | Main Map | Site Map
RTA logo

RTA logo Blue Island/Vermont Street Interagency Transfer Improvements

Project Description

The Blue Island Vermont Street Station is a hub of interagency transfer activity between Metra, Pace, and CTA. Transit service in this station area is provided by four Pace bus routes (348, 349, 359, and 385) and three Metra lines or branches (Metra Electric Blue Island Branch, Rock Island District Beverly Branch, and Rock Island district Main Line). Improvements to the Blue Island, Vermont Street Interagency Transfer Station would include additional interagency signage at multiple locations, including both Metra stations. Funding: 2010 ICE: $560,000 2012 ICE: $1,440,000

Status:In Progress
Program:Innovation, Coordination, and Enhancement
Program Year:2012
Project Type(s):Capital
Current Activities:Design work is in review with construction expected to begin in 2019.
Information Updated:November 2018
Project Documents
Related Studies
Related Transit Assets
Metra Stations:Blue Island (Elec-BI)
Blue Island (Vermont Street) (RI-Main) accessible
Pace Bus Routes:348 Harvey - Riverdale - Blue Island accessible
349 South Western accessible
359 Robbins / South Kedzie Avenue accessible
385 87th-111th-127th accessible
Metra Rail Lines:Electric District
Rock Island District
Related Jurisdictions
Counties:Cook, Will
Municipalities:Alsip, Bedford Park, Blue Island, Bridgeview, Burbank, Calumet Park, Chicago, Chicago Ridge, Crestwood, Dixmoor, Dolton, East Hazel Crest, Evergreen Park, Flossmoor, Harvey, Hazel Crest, Hickory Hills, Hometown, Homewood, Joliet, Justice, Markham, Matteson, Midlothian, Mokena, New Lenox, Oak Forest, Oak Lawn, Olympia Fields, Palos Hills, Park Forest, Phoenix, Posen, Richton Park, Riverdale, Robbins, South Holland, Tinley Park, University Park, Worth
US Congressional Districts:1 Bobby Rush, 11 Bill Foster, 2 Robin Kelly, 3 Dan Lipinski, 7 Danny Davis
Illinois Senate Districts:1 Antonio Munoz, 11 Martin A. Sandoval, 13 Robert Peters, 14 Emil Jones, III, 15 Napoleon Harris, III, 16 Jacqueline Y. Collins, 17 Elgie R. Sims, Jr., 18 Bill Cunningham, 19 Michael E. Hastings, 3 Mattie Hunter, 40 Toi W. Hutchinson, 43 Pat McGuire
Illinois House Districts:2 Theresa Mah, 22 Michael J. Madigan, 25 Curtis Tarver, 26 Kambium Buckner, 27 Justin Slaughter, 28 Robert Rita, 29 Thaddeus Jones, 30 William Davis, 31 Mary E. Flowers, 32 Andre Thapedi, 33 Marcus C. Evans, Jr., 34 Nicholas K Smith, 35 Frances Ann Hurley, 36 Kelly M. Burke, 37 Margo McDermed, 38 Debbie Meyers-Martin, 5 Lamont Robinson, 6 Sonya M. Harper, 80 Anthony DeLuca, 86 Lawrence Walsh, Jr.
County Board Districts:Cook 11, Cook 17, Cook 2, Cook 3, Cook 4, Cook 5, Cook 6, Will 1, Will 12, Will 2, Will 8, Will 9
Chicago Wards:10 Susan Garza, 11 Patrick Thompson, 13 Marty Quinn, 17 David Moore, 18 Derrick Curtis, 19 Matthew O'Shea, 20 Jeanette B. Taylor, 21 Howard Brookins, Jr., 23 Silvana Tabares, 25 Byron Sigcho-Lopez, 3 Pat Dowell, 34 Carrie M. Austin, 4 Sophia King, 42 Brendan Reilly, 5 Leslie Hairston, 6 Roderick Sawyer, 7 Greg Mitchell, 8 Michelle A. Harris, 9 Anthony Beale
Councils of Mayors:Chicago, South, Southwest, Will

Site Map | Feedback | About RTAMS | Data and Updates | Terms and Conditions | Glossary | Log In