RTA logo
Regional Transportation Authority
Mapping and Statistics (RTAMS)
Planning Projects > Job Access Reverse Commute / New Freedom / Section 5310 > Study Details
Home | Main Map | Site Map
RTA logo

RTA logo Metra Visual Information Systems (VIS) at Non-key ADA Metra Stations

Project Description

This project will fund the installation of electronic visual sign systems at 11 non-key ADA Metra stations to facilitate greater mobility for the hearing impaired as well as the general population. The signs will provide real time information about Metra train service

Program:Job Access Reverse Commute / New Freedom / Section 5310
Program Type:JARC/NF
Program Year:2013-2014
Project Type(s):Capital
Current Activities:Metra executed a grant for this project with the Federal Transit Administration on June 24, 2013. This grant complements an ICE grant also awarded for the project. Metra expects to put this project out to bid this quarter. The stations where these signs will be added may include, but are not limited to:
UPW	Maywood Station 		
	Melrose Park Station 		
	Bellwood Station		
	 Cumberland Station		
UPN	Ravinia Station 		
	Winthrop Harbor Station		
MWD	Round Lake Station 		
	Long Lake Station		
BNSF	Riverside Station 		
	Hollywood Station 		
	Brookfield Station 		
	Hinsdale Station		
	West Hinsdale Station 		
	Clarendon Hills Station		
MED	McCormick Place Station		
	51st Street / 53rd Street / Hyde Park Station  RID:
	95th Street / Longwood Station	
	Beverly Branch 115th Street / Morgan Park Station 
	Beverly Branch 119th Street - Beverly Branch
Information Updated:June 2019
Project Documents
Related Studies
Related Transit Assets
Related Jurisdictions
Counties:Cook, DuPage, Lake
Municipalities:Chicago, Downers Grove, Glencoe, Highland Park, Matteson, Northbrook, Olympia Fields, Park Forest, Westmont
US Congressional Districts:1 Bobby Rush, 10 Brad Schneider, 2 Robin Kelly, 3 Dan Lipinski, 5 Mike Quigley, 6 Sean Casten, 7 Danny Davis, 9 Jan Schakowsky
Illinois Senate Districts:13 Robert Peters, 14 Emil Jones, III, 17 Elgie R. Sims, Jr., 18 Bill Cunningham, 19 Michael E. Hastings, 20 Iris Y. Martinez, 29 Julie A. Morrison, 3 Mattie Hunter, 40 Toi W. Hutchinson, 41 John F. Curran, 9 Laura Fine
Illinois House Districts:17 Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz, 18 Robyn Gabel, 25 Curtis Tarver, 26 Kambium Buckner, 27 Justin Slaughter, 33 Marcus C. Evans, Jr., 34 Nicholas K Smith, 35 Frances Ann Hurley, 38 Debbie Meyers-Martin, 40 Jaime M. Andrade, Jr., 5 Lamont Robinson, 57 Jonathan Carroll, 58 Bob Morgan, 6 Sonya M. Harper, 80 Anthony DeLuca, 81 Anne Stava-Murray
County Board Districts:Cook 11, Cook 12, Cook 13, Cook 14, Cook 2, Cook 3, Cook 4, Cook 5, Cook 6, Cook 8, DuPage 2, DuPage 3, Lake 11
Chicago Wards:10 Susan Garza, 19 Matthew O'Shea, 30 Ariel E. Reboyras, 39 Sam Nugent, 4 Sophia King, 42 Brendan Reilly, 45 Jim Gardiner, 5 Leslie Hairston, 7 Greg Mitchell, 8 Michelle A. Harris
Councils of Mayors:Chicago, DuPage, Lake, North Shore, South
Media Item(s)
media item
Study Area Map
Show/Hide Layers
Aerial Photos
Land Use

Site Map | Feedback | About RTAMS | Data and Updates | Terms and Conditions | Glossary | Log In