RTA logo
Regional Transportation Authority
Mapping and Statistics (RTAMS)
Planning Projects > Job Access Reverse Commute / New Freedom / Section 5310 > Study Details
Home | Main Map | Site Map
RTA logo

RTA logo Route 895 - 95th Street Rosemont/Schaumburg Express (Formerly Route 889-South Suburban Bus Express Bus Network)

Project Description

This express bus route was originally implemented as Route 889 to provide low income residents in south Cook County with access to employment centers in the vicinity O-Hare and Schaumburg. In order to improve performance Pace introduced a new service design on November 21, 2011 as Route 895. The service operates peak period, peak direction, express service (NB in morning; SB in midday and evening) between Chicago Ridge & Pace Northwest Transportation Center with selected trips operating via the CTA Blue Line Rosemont Station. The service also includes a distributor segment to serve businesses in the Schaumburg area; the routing for each morning trip will vary/flex based on passenger destinations and the routing for midday and evening trips will follow the route¿s Schaumburg segment.

Program:Job Access Reverse Commute / New Freedom / Section 5310
Program Type:JARC/NF
Program Year:2007
Project Type(s):Operating
Current Activities:Pace reintroduced this service with a new service design on November 21, 2011. The service provided 4,368 trips in August 2014.
Information Updated:October 2014
Project Documents
Related Studies
Related Transit Assets
Related Jurisdictions
Counties:Cook, DuPage
Municipalities:Alsip, Bensenville, Berkeley, Blue Island, Bridgeview, Burr Ridge, Chicago, Chicago Ridge, Countryside, Crestwood, Elmhurst, Franklin Park, Harvey, Hazel Crest, Hickory Hills, Hillside, Hinsdale, Hodgkins, Homewood, Indian Head Park, Justice, Markham, Midlothian, Northlake, Oak Brook, Posen, Robbins, Rosemont, Schiller Park, Western Springs, Willow Springs, Worth
US Congressional Districts:1 Bobby Rush, 11 Bill Foster, 2 Robin Kelly, 3 Dan Lipinski, 4 Chuy Garcia, 5 Mike Quigley, 6 Sean Casten, 7 Danny Davis
Illinois Senate Districts:10 Robert F. Martwick, 12 Steven M. Landek, 14 Emil Jones, III, 15 Napoleon Harris, III, 16 Jacqueline Y. Collins, 18 Bill Cunningham, 19 Michael E. Hastings, 24 Suzy Glowiak, 39 Don Harmon, 4 Kimberly A. Lightford, 41 John F. Curran
Illinois House Districts:20 Bradley Stephens, 23 Michael J. Zalewski, 27 Justin Slaughter, 28 Robert Rita, 30 William Davis, 31 Mary E. Flowers, 32 Andre Thapedi, 35 Frances Ann Hurley, 36 Kelly M. Burke, 38 Debbie Meyers-Martin, 47 Deanne M. Mazzochi, 7 Emanuel Chris Welch, 77 Kathleen Willis, 82 Jim Durkin
County Board Districts:Cook 16, Cook 17, Cook 5, Cook 6, Cook 9, DuPage 1, DuPage 2, DuPage 3
Chicago Wards:41 Anthony V. Napolitano
Councils of Mayors:Central, Chicago, DuPage, North Central, South, Southwest
Study Area Map
Show/Hide Layers
Aerial Photos
Land Use

Site Map | Feedback | About RTAMS | Data and Updates | Terms and Conditions | Glossary | Log In